I love this place

Yesterday morning I had the privilege of watching a couple of does feeding out in the front yard about 10 yards from the house.  I noticed that one of them had twin fawns which still have their spots.  I grabbed the camera and took the following photo through the window in the front door.  The mother had just stopped the two from nursing and stepped away.  I was quite pleased to get this picture under the circumstances.  You may click on the image for a higher resolution version.

At the same time there were a couple of finches on the front porch eating bird seed that had fallen out of the feeder and a humingbird at the feeder.  I am so thankful to the heavenly Father for this opportunity to witness the beauty of his creation.

Papa

Fawns in the front yard

Fawns in the front yard

One response to “I love this place

Leave a Reply

